Google Is Getting Bigger!

Google is buying cell phone maker Motorola Mobility for $12.5 billion in cash in what is by far the company’s biggest acquisition to date.

Google Inc. will pay $40.00 per share, a 63 percent premium to Motorola’s closing price on Friday. The companies say the deal has been approved by the boards of both. Google CEO Larry Page says that the deal with “supercharge the entire Android ecosystem.” The deal gives Google direct control over the maker of many of its Android phones.

In premarket trading, shares of Motorola Mobility Holdings Inc. are up 60 percent, or $14.72, to $39.19.

9 thoughts on “Google Is Getting Bigger!

  1. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as well

  2. This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  3. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  4. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

Leave a Reply

